A prose in detonation: Muscular, moody, simpatico, and not a little nuts.

“One of my old martial-art teachers used to say that if you enter a competition with the mindset of Well, I’m just going to do my best, and if I lose, no big deal, then you might as well step off the mat because you’re a loser…

…Needless to say that every race, competition, workout, or sparring session I’ve entered into since then, I’ve had the mindset of Today, I will dominate. Now sometimes I don’t, and I flat out do horribly, but then I say, Next time, I will have my revenge.

Leave a Reply

