I don’t hate gay men. I love gay men. I hate faggots.

It’s exhausting and pathetic when only straight people and lesbians can see me, call me “a shining example,” make me feel worthy, and my brothers in arms – crickets.

I just want one, please, that can look a little deeper and see me. Me for me. I’m not the runt of the litter – none of us are.

And we must be there for one another. We die without it.

All I ask.

Thanks, brothers.

No ring on this finger.

Dewey:

First they ignore you,

then they laugh at you,

then they fight you,

then you win.

You’re a good dude.

And you make

our world

a better place.

Someone will see that.

I know it.

We will win.

We have no other choice.”

 – Brother from another mother.

Leave a Reply

